Finally launching a blog

I’ve said for years that I wanted to start a blog. And, yet, what was the biggest thing that was holding me back? What to call it. So, I’ve gone simple instead of creative, and I’m calling it The Erwin Blog. What can you expect to find here? A mixture of things. As a media relations professional with a passion for social media, you’ll see me post on public relations and social media topics. As the mom of a toddler, I’ll no doubt write about the challenges and entertainment of raising a two-year old and will share useful information I find related to this topic. As a Southerner, you can count on some commentary on college football and on food.

Today is the first Monday following nearly five years as the national director of media relations at the American Cancer Society. I’m excited for new adventures ahead – including writing this blog – and I hope that you’ll find my commentary interesting and fun to read.

About Becky Erwin

I am a public relations professional with expertise in strategic communications, media relations/social media, brand communications and reputation management. I'm a mom of two who finds each day with preschooler and baby to be an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Finally launching a blog

  1. Amy@UWM says:

    Congrats on the new blog!!! It looks great. Can’t wait to read more.

Leave a comment